Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.3
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Marcus
    de

    Review score

    10
    7 November 2017
    Quite and beautiful place with lovely hosts.
    nl

    Review score

    5.4
    13 September 2017
    the hot-tub did not work, the bikes weer for men only
    the location
    Anastasiya
    ca

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    15 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    steve
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    4 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rita
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    16 June 2017
    Great hospitality, great breakfeasts, great view of the lake. Loved my stay there. Very relaxing.
    Dave
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    12 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    6 September 2016

    Beautiful, quiet and relaxing paradise

    Bikes were good for trail riding but not ideal for highway riding (i.e. they are mountain bikes)
    Delicious, unique breakfast. Quiet, relaxing setting. Beautiful location.
    Stephen
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    28 June 2016

    A wonderful short stay B&B.

    We were the only couple booked in for this weekend so we got the shared bathroom all to ourselves. I don't know how that would have been had all three upstairs rooms been booked.
    The hosts are very hospitable and easy to be around. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets wonderful. The view from the upstairs front room is superb for watching the lake or thunderstorms!
    Petrina
    is

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2017

    We had a great stay at Solmundson Gestahus. Wonderful house, host, food and environment.

    Lucy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2017

    Wonderful,caring host who prepared delicious breakfasts each day!! Very friendly!

    Sandra
    ca

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2016

    Lovely, peaceful, lakeside stay!

    Sharon & Dave were very welcoming and friendly hosts and we enjoyed their company. The bed was extremely comfortable and the rainforest shower head a lovely surprise. We enjoyed the veranda and sat outside overlooking the sparkling lake (and watching humming birds zip around) every chance we got. The hot tub was also a big treat, enhanced by a full moon! Two lovely cats available to cuddle and a delicious hot breakfast of omelets, pan fried potatoes and bacon, fruit and homemade juices and jams.
    Valdimar
    is

    Review score

    9.6
    4 August 2016

    Very nice place, lovely hosts.

    The only thing I missed was WiFi but I think that is not possible because of the isolation.
    In all aspects this was just like you were at home, the couple, Sharon and David were willing to answer all questions, the breakfast was delicious, (Icelandic pancakes among other things) home made jams etc. Overall this was one of the best places I've stayed at in Canada so far.